

2020 NMUN•NY Awards (Conf. B)

The Position Paper Awards for the National Model United Nations (NMUN) New York 2020 conference acknowledge the hard work undertaken in preparation for the simulation by both delegates and our volunteer staff.

Though the simulation itself was not able to take place due to the restriction of gatherings in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, NMUN thanks all delegates for the commitment to global citizenship demonstrated by their participation in Model UN and looks forward to their leadership as the world faces new and ongoing issues when the current crisis wanes.

Awards are listed in alphabetical order by Member State (not ranked).

Outstanding Position Papers in Committee				
CCPCJ - Commission on	Bulgaria	Jilin University		
Crime Prevention and	Germany	Sonoma State University		
Criminal Justice	Indonesia	Universidad San Francisco de Quito		
CPD - Commission on Population and	Brazil	Frankfurt School of Finance and Management		
	Denmark	Model United Nations Initiative Cusanus und Haus Villigst (MUNICH)		
Development	Iran	California State University Chico		
	Bahrain	Cégep Saint-Laurent		
CSW - Commission on	Ecuador	California State University San Bernardino		
the Status of Women	South Africa	American University in Cairo		
	Trinidad and Tobago	American University in Cairo		
	Benin	Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg		
ECOSOC - Economic and	China	University of Bayreuth		
Social Council Plenary	Ecuador	California State University San Bernardino		
	Norway	De La Salle University Manila		
	Bahrain	Cégep Saint-Laurent		
	Canada	Pace University		
	Democratic Republic of the Congo	College Brebeuf		
	Greece	Georgia Southern University		
	Iran	California State University Chico		
CA 1 Compand	Latvia	Valdosta State University		
GA 1 - General Assembly First	Libya	American University of Nigeria		
Committee	Monaco	Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg		
Committee	Norway	De La Salle University Manila		
	Singapore	University of Siegen		
	South Africa	American University in Cairo		
	Trinidad and Tobago	American University in Cairo		
	Uganda	University of Bamberg		
	Uruguay	Université du Québec à Montréal		

	Argentina	Copenhagen Business School
	Chad	Cedarville University
	China	University of Bayreuth
	Costa Rica	Wilkes University
	Finland	Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey Campus San Luis Potosi
	Greece	Georgia Southern University
GA 2 - General		·
Assembly Second Committee	Nepal	Rider University
	Nicaragua	Johnson County Community College
	Pakistan	Gonzaga University
	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Bellevue College
	South Africa	American University in Cairo
	Sri Lanka	Baylor University
	Uganda	University of Bamberg
	Viet Nam	Tallahassee Community College
	Bahrain	Cégep Saint-Laurent
	Botswana	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
	China	University of Bayreuth
	Dominican Republic	Berry College
	Egypt	Sciences Po Lille
	Finland	Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de
GA 3 - General	Finland	Monterrey Campus San Luis Potosi
Assembly Third	France	West Virginia University
Committee	Germany	Sonoma State University
	Latvia	Valdosta State University
	Liechtenstein	Universidad Central de Venezuela
	Myanmar	Cégep André-Laurendeau
	Sri Lanka	Baylor University
	Trinidad and Tobago	American University in Cairo
	Uganda	University of Bamberg
	Botswana	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
	Chad	Cedarville University
	Latvia	Valdosta State University
	Liechtenstein	Universidad Central de Venezuela
	Monaco	Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
	Nepal	Rider University
HLPF - High-Level	Samoa	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Political Forum	South Africa	American University in Cairo
	Spain	College Lionel-Groulx
	Sri Lanka	Baylor University
	Trinidad and Tobago	American University in Cairo
	Uganda	University of Bamberg
	Viet Nam	Tallahassee Community College
	VICT INGIII	rananassee community conege

	Brazil	Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
HRC - Human Rights Council	Qatar	Marist College
	South Africa	American University in Cairo
	United Kingdom	Bundeswehr University Munich
	Bahrain	Cégep Saint-Laurent
	Bhutan	St. Petersburg College
	Botswana	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
	Croatia	Lone Star College-North Harris
	Croatia	Lone Star College-University Park
NPT - Treaty on the	Greece	Georgia Southern University
Non-Proliferation of	Luxembourg	Monash University
Nuclear Weapons	Madagascar	Mercy College
Review Conference	South Africa	American University in Cairo
	Sri Lanka	Baylor University
	Thailand	Fondation Nationale des Sciences Politiques
	Trinidad and Tobago	American University in Cairo
	Uganda	University of Bamberg
	Viet Nam	Tallahassee Community College
	China	University of Bayreuth
PBC - Peacebuilding	Germany	Sonoma State University
Commission	Iran	California State University Chico
	Indonesia	Universidad San Francisco de Quito
SC - Security Council	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Bellevue College
SC-A - Security Council-	France	University of British Columbia
Additional	United Kingdom	Baruch College
UNAIDS - Joint United	China	University of Bayreuth
Nations Programme on		
HIV/AIDS	France	West Virginia University
UNDP - United Nations	Antigua and Barbuda	The Hague University of Applied Sciences
Development	Botswana	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Programme	Iran	California State University Chico
	Argentina	Copenhagen Business School
	Bahrain	Cégep Saint-Laurent
	Botswana	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
	Dominican Republic	Berry College
	Ecuador	California State University San Bernardino
	Indonesia	Universidad San Francisco de Quito
UNEA - United Nations	Jordan	King's College
Environment Assembly	Latvia	Valdosta State University
	New Zealand	Université du Québec en Outaouais
	Pakistan	Gonzaga University
	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Bellevue College
	Samoa	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
	Singapore	University of Siegen
	United Kingdom	Bundeswehr University Munich

	Iceland	Universidad Católica Andrés Bello
UNECE - United Nations Economic Commission for Europe	Latvia	Valdosta State University
	Liechtenstein	Universidad Central de Venezuela
	Luxembourg	Monash University
UNESCO - United	Egypt	Sciences Po Lille
Nations Educational,	Iran	California State University Chico
Scientific and Cultural	South Africa	American University in Cairo
Organization	United Kingdom	Bundeswehr University Munich
UNFPA - United Nations Population Fund	Monaco	Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
	South Africa	American University in Cairo
	United Kingdom	Bundeswehr University Munich
	Bulgaria	Jilin University
	Croatia	Lone Star College-CyFair
UNHCR - Office of the	France	West Virginia University
United Nations High Commissioner for	Iran	California State University Chico
Refugees	South Africa	American University in Cairo
Refugees	Spain	College Lionel-Groulx
	Uganda	University of Bamberg
	China	University of Bayreuth
UNIDO - United Nations Industrial Development	Hungary	Swiss Study Foundation
Organization	Iran	California State University Chico
Organization	Uruguay	Université du Québec à Montréal
WFP - World Food	Iran	California State University Chico
Programme	Kuwait	Goethe University
	United Kingdom	Bundeswehr University Munich
WHO - World Health Organization	Benin	Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
	Singapore	University of Siegen
	Sri Lanka	Baylor University