

2022 NMUN • Japan (Kobe) Awards

Philosophy: National Model United Nations (NMUN) advances understanding of the UN and contemporary international issues and has positively impacted the lives of numerous delegates. We urge all delegates and their faculty advisors to maintain an appropriate perspective regarding the awards. No one can observe every action in committee or truly judge an individual's learning and growth. The fundamental basis of the simulation is collaboration and cooperation among nations, which includes working together through multilateral diplomacy. There are no winners and certainly no losers in this process. We believe participation in the simulation is its own reward.

Criteria: The Secretariat uses established <u>awards criteria</u> to select award recipients. Each element – remaining in character, participating in committee, and proper use of the rules of procedure – is equally important to the overall awards determination process. All committees are weighted equally and delegations are rated on a mathematical formula in relation to the total number of committees represented by the individual Member State.

Types: All awards are listed in alphabetical order by Member State (not ranked).

- 1. Overall Delegation Awards (Outstanding, Distinguished, and Honorable Mention) are based on work at NMUN.
- 2. Outstanding Position Paper Awards are given to recognize pre-conference preparation.
- 3. Outstanding Delegates in Committee Awards are selected by vote of the delegates in each committee.

2022 NMUN • Japan Award Recipients

Outstanding Delegations				
Australia	De La Salle University Manila			
Eswatini	De La Salle University Manila			
France	University of New Haven			
Ireland	De La Salle University Manila			
Israel	New Mexico State University			
Kenya	Baylor University			
Singapore	Royal Holloway University of London			

Distinguished Delegations				
India	California State University, San Bernardino			
Latvia	Ukrainian Catholic University			
Liberia	Monash University			
Republic of Korea	DGVN NRW			
Russian Federation	Cusanuswerk			
Türkiye	Texas A&M University at Galveston			
United Kingdom	Naresuan University			
United Kingdom	The College of Idaho			
Zimbabwe	Pepperdine University			

Honorable Mention Delegations				
Belgium and Albania (SC)	Valdosta State University			
Botswana	Tokyo International University			
China	University of Erfurt			
Denmark	Notre Dame Seishin University			
Finland	DGVN NRW			
Gabon	Hyogo Consortium			
Greece	Hawaii Pacific University			
Guatemala	University of Erfurt			
Mali	St. Petersburg College			
Mexico	Riverside City College			
Saudi Arabia	California State Polytechnic University Pomona			
South Africa	Monash University			
Thailand	Stockton University			
Tunisia	Hyogo Consortium			
Uzbekistan	Florida Atlantic University			

Outstanding Position Papers				
ECOSOC - Economic and Social Council	China	University of Erfurt		
	Latvia	Ukrainian Catholic University		
	Tunisia	Hyogo Consortium		
	United Republic of Tanzania	Baylor University		
	Australia	De La Salle University Manila		
	Gabon	Hyogo Consortium		
CA Canaval Assambly	Ireland	De La Salle University Manila		
GA - General Assembly	Japan	West Virginia University		
Plenary	Kenya	Baylor University		
	Norway	California State Polytechnic University Pomona		
	Syrian Arab Republic	WSC Italia Global Leaders		
	China	University of Erfurt		
	Iran	Nara Medical University		
NPT - Nuclear Non-	Kenya	Baylor University		
Proliferation Treaty Review	Thailand	Stockton University		
	Ukraine	California State University, Sacramento		
	Zimbabwe	Pepperdine University		
SC Socurity Council	China	University of Erfurt		
SC - Security Council	United Kingdom	The College of Idaho		

Outstanding Delegates in Committee					
ECOSOC - Economic and Social Council	France	University of New Haven			
	Liberia	Monash University			
	Congo	Stockton University			
CA Canaval Assambly	France	University of New Haven			
GA - General Assembly Plenary	Ireland	De La Salle University Manila			
Plenary	Kenya	Baylor University			
	South Africa	Monash University			
NPT - Nuclear Non-	France	University of New Haven			
	Iraq	Riverside City College			
Proliferation Treaty Review	Jamaica	California State University, San Bernardino			
	Kenya	Baylor University			
SC - Security Council	Kenya	Baylor University			