

2015 NMUN•Europe (Olomouc, Czech Republic) Awards

Philosophy: National Model United Nations (NMUN) advances understanding of the UN and contemporary international issues and has positively impacted the lives of numerous delegates. We urge all delegates and their faculty advisors to maintain an appropriate perspective regarding the awards. No one can observe every action in committee or truly judge an individual's learning and growth. The fundamental basis of the simulation is collaboration and cooperation among nations, which includes working together through multilateral diplomacy. There are no winners and certainly no losers in this process. We believe participation in the simulation is its own reward.

Criteria: To select award recipients at NMUN conferences, the Secretariat uses criteria outlined at http://www.nmun.org/europe15 recognition.html. Each element – remaining in character, participating in committee, and proper use of the rules of procedure – is equally important to the overall awards determination process. All committees are weighted equally and delegations are rated on a mathematical formula in relation to the total number of committees represented by the individual Member State.

Types: Awards are given by the National Collegiate College Association (NCCA) in recognition of preparation, Outstanding Position Paper Awards in Committee, as well as other overall delegation awards based on work during NMUN in the categories of: Honorable Mention, Distinguished Delegation, and Outstanding Delegation. They are listed below in alphabetical order by Member State. Committee delegates voted on peer awards and are listed by committee but in alphabetical order (not ranked).

2015 NMUN•Europe (Olomouc, Czech Republic) Award Recipients

Outstanding Delegations		
Argentina	Texas Christian University	
Brazil	Georgia State University	
Colombia	Université du Québec à Montréal	
Czech Republic	University of Bridgeport	
France	Palacký University	
Russian Federation	Manhattan College	
United Kingdom	Wichita State University	

Distinguished Delegations		
Botswana	Bellevue College	
Chile	The University of Arkansas	
Israel	California State University-San Bernardino	
Nepal	Tallahassee Community College	
South Africa	Georgia State University	
Sweden	The University of Arkansas	
Uganda	The University of Arkansas	

Honorable Mention Delegations			
Chad	Marian University		
China	St. Petersburg College		
Croatia	Comenius University in Bratislava-FSES		
Estonia	De La Salle University-Manila		
Finland	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
Jordan	Kobe City University of Foreign Studies		
Lithuania	UNA Germany NRW Branch		
New Zealand	Long Island University-Brooklyn Campus		
Nigeria	McMurry University		
Serbia	University of Erfurt		
United States of America	Riverside City College		
Zimbabwe	Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-University of Greifswald		

Outstanding Position Papers				
General Assembly Plenary (GA)	Botswana	Bellevue College		
	China	St. Petersburg College		
	Czech Republic	University of Bridgeport		
	Malaysia	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
	Serbia	University of Erfurt		
	Spain	Valdosta State University		
Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)	Argentina	Texas Christian University		
	Croatia	Comenius University in Bratislava-FSES		
	Germany	California State University-San Bernardino		
	Pakistan	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
	Panama	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
	Argentina	Texas Christian University		
United Nations Educational,	Finland	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
Scientific and Cultural	France	Palacký University		
Organization (UNESCO)	Germany	California State University-San Bernardino		
	Israel	California State University-San Bernardino		
Security Council (SC)	Angola	Texas Christian University		
	Malaysia	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		

Outstanding Delegates in Committee (selected by vote of the student delegates in each committee)				
	Brazil	Georgia State University		
General Assembly Plenary	Czech Republic	University of Bridgeport		
(GA)	Israel	California State University-San Bernardino		
	Uganda	The University of Arkansas		
Economic and Social Council	Democratic Republic of	De La Salle University-Manila		
	the Congo	De La Salle Offiversity-Ivialilla		
(ECOSOC)	Japan	The University of Arkansas		
	South Africa	Georgia State University		
United Nations Educational,	Lithuania	UNA Germany NRW Branch		
Scientific and Cultural	South Africa	Georgia State University		
Organization (UNESCO)	United States of America	Riverside City College		
Security Council (SC)	United Kingdom	Wichita State University		