

2015 NMUN•DC Awards

Philosophy: National Model United Nations (NMUN) advances understanding of the UN and contemporary international issues and has positively impacted the lives of numerous delegates. We urge all delegates and their faculty advisors to maintain an appropriate perspective regarding the awards. No one can observe every action in committee or truly judge an individual's learning and growth. The fundamental basis of the simulation is collaboration and cooperation among nations, which includes working together through multilateral diplomacy. There are no winners and certainly no losers in this process. We believe participation in the simulation is its own reward.

Criteria: The Secretariat uses criteria outlined at www.nmun.org/dc recognition.html to select award recipients. Each element – remaining in character, participating in committee, and proper use of the rules of procedure – is equally important to the overall awards determination process. All committees are weighted equally and delegations are rated on a mathematical formula in relation to the total number of committees represented by the individual Member State.

Types: Awards are given by the National Collegiate College Association (NCCA) in recognition of preparation, Outstanding Position Paper Awards in Committee, as well as other overall delegation awards based on work during NMUN in the categories of: Honorable Mention, Distinguished Delegation, and Outstanding Delegation. They are listed below in alphabetical order by Member State. Committee delegates voted on peer awards and are listed by committee but in alphabetical order (not ranked).

Outstanding Delegations			
Azerbaijan	Irvine Valley College		
Angola	California State University-Northridge		
Germany	The University of Texas at Dallas		
Hungary	Clemson University		
Islamic Republic of Iran	Collin College		
Latvia	University of Calgary		
Niger (GA1)	Bogomolets National Medical University		
Norway	Santiago Canyon College		
Republic of Korea	University of Calgary		
Sweden	Irvine Valley College		

Distinguished Delegations			
Algeria	University of North Carolina at Charlotte		
Brazil	University of North Carolina at Pembroke		
Costa Rica	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
Czech Republic (GA1, UNEP, UNESCO, UNHCR)	University of Bridgeport		
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	University of Colorado at Boulder		
Denmark	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
India	Syracuse University-Maxwell School		
Italy	West Virginia University		
Liberia	University of New Haven		
Netherlands	Hunter College-CUNY		
Niger (CSW)	Uzhgorod National University		
Philippines (GA2)	Osgood Center for International Studies		
Senegal	University of New Haven		
South Africa	Hunter College-CUNY		
South Sudan	Montgomery College		
Spain	West Virginia University		
Syrian Arab Republic	Montgomery College		
Thailand (GA1, UNESCO)	Salisbury University		
United States of America	Florida Atlantic University		

Honorable Mention Delegations				
Chad	Mills College			
Croatia	Pace University New York City			
Cuba	Randolph-Macon College			
Dominican Republic	Hostos Community College-CUNY			
Finland	De La Salle University-Manila			
Indonesia	Dawson College			
Israel	Samford University			
Jordan	University of Colorado at Boulder			
Lebanon	Stockton University			
Lithuania	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde			
Mexico	KEDGE Business School			
Namibia	Santiago Canyon College			
New Zealand	Northwestern Polytechnical University			
Nigeria	Texas Christian University			
Russian Federation	Manhattan College			
Saudi Arabia	Osgood Center for International Studies			
Ukraine	Texas Christian University			
United Kingdom	Virginia Wesleyan College			
Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of	Louisiana State University International Relations Club			

Outstanding Position Papers				
	Angola	California State University-Northridge		
	Croatia	Pace University, New York City		
	Denmark	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
	Mexico	KEDGE Business School		
General Assembly First (GA1)	Namibia	Santiago Canyon College		
	Slovenia	Pace University, New York City		
	Spain	West Virginia University		
	Sweden	Irvine Valley College		
	Azerbaijan	Irvine Valley College		
	Costa Rica	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
	Croatia	Pace University, New York City		
	Denmark	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
General Assembly Second (GA2)	Namibia	Santiago Canyon College		
	Netherlands	Hunter College-CUNY		
	Lithuania	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
	Spain	West Virginia University		
	Sweden	Irvine Valley College		
	Azerbaijan	Irvine Valley College		
	Costa Rica	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
United Nations Environment	Democratic People's Republic of Korea	University of Colorado at Boulder		
Programme (UNEP)	Denmark	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
,	New Zealand	Northwestern Polytechnical University		
	Serbia	Pace University, New York City		
	Spain	West Virginia University		
	Azerbaijan	Irvine Valley College		
	Costa Rica	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
United Nations Educational,	Croatia	Pace University, New York City		
Scientific and Cultural	Denmark	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
Organization (UNESCO)	Italy	West Virginia University		
	Namibia	Santiago Canyon College		
	New Zealand	Northwestern Polytechnical University		
United Nations Human	Germany	The University of Texas at Dallas		
Settlements Programme	Norway	Santiago Canyon College		
(UN-Habitat)	Sweden	Irvine Valley College		
	Azerbaijan	Irvine Valley College		
United Nations High	Brazil	University of North Carolina at Pembroke		
Commissioner for Refugees	Denmark	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
(UNHCR)	Germany	The University of Texas at Dallas		
	Netherlands	Hunter College-CUNY		
Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)	Cuba	Randolph-Macon College		
	Germany	University of Texas at Dallas		
	Netherlands	Hunter College-CUNY		
	Spain	West Virginia University		
Security Council (SC)	Lithuania	De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde		
	Russian Federation	Manhattan College		
		aactuii conege		

Outstanding Delegates in Committee (selected by vote of the student delegates in each committee)

General Assembly First (GA1)	Croatia	Pace University New York City
	Democratic People's	University of Colorado at Boulder
	Republic of Korea	
	Iran, Islamic Republic of	Collin College
	Liberia	University of New Haven
	Algeria	University of North Carolina at
General Assembly Second		Charlotte
(GA2)	Democratic People's	University of Colorado at Boulder
,	Republic of Korea	
	Netherlands	Hunter College-CUNY
	Algeria	University of North Carolina at
United Nations	_	Charlotte
Environment Programme	Angola	California State University-Northridge
(UNEP)	Germany	The University of Texas at Dallas
,	Liberia	University of New Haven
	Norway	Santiago Canyon College
United Nations Educational,	France	University of Maryland-Baltimore
Scientific and Cultural	Norway	Santiago Canyon College
Organization (UNESCO)	Sweden	Irvine Valley College
	Argentina	World Students Connection
United Nations Human	Italy	West Virginia University
Settlements Programme	Norway	Santiago Canyon College
(UN-Habitat)	Republic of Korea	University of Calgary
	Sweden	Irvine Valley College
United Nations High	Finland	De La Salle University-Manila
Commissioner for Refugees	Italy	West Virginia University
(UNHCR)	Senegal	University of New Haven
Commission on the Status	Finland	De La Salle University-Manila
of Women (CSW)	United States of America	Florida Atlantic University
Security Council (SC)	Angola	California State University-Northridge
	Jordan	University of Colorado at Boulder