

## 2008 NMUN-DC Awards

The National Model United Nations has established a number of criteria for evaluating performance. Each element – remaining in character, participating in committee and proper use of the rules of procedure – is equally important to the overall awards determination process. All committees are weighted equally and delegations are rated on a mathematical formula in relation to the total number of committees represented by the individual Member State. A complete explanation is on www.nmun.org. More than 35 universities attended the 2008 NMUN-DC. Awards are given by NCCA and the Osgood Center as overall delegation awards in the categories of: Honorable Mention, Distinguished Delegation, and Outstanding Delegation. They are listed below in alphabetical order by member state. Committee delegates voted on peer awards which are also listed by committee but in random order (not ranked). Position Paper and Outstanding Delegate awards are listed by committee.

Outstanding Delegations	Costa Rica	University of Colorado – Boulder
	Cuba	Pace University
	Netherlands	Pace University
Distinguished Delegations	Egypt	Victor Valley College
	Italy	Queens College
	Russian Federation	University of Colorado – Boulder
Honorable Mention	China	Juniata College
	Democratic People's Republic of	
	Korea	Villanova University
	Japan	University of Colorado – Boulder
	Senegal	University of Texas at Dallas
<u>,                                      </u>		
Outstanding Position Papers	Jordan – Pace University	General Assembly Plenary
	Japan –	
	University of Colorado, Boulder	General Assembly Third Committee
	United Kingdom –	
	Manhattan College	Security Council
	Cuba – Pace University	ECLAC
	Russia –	
	University of Colorado, Boulder	Human Rights Council
	United Kingdom –	1050
	Manhattan College	IAEA
	Italy – Queens College	Canaral Assambly Planary
Outstanding Delegates in Committee*	Costa Rica –	General Assembly Plenary
	University of Colorado, Boulder	General Assembly Third Committee
	Croatia – UN Model Italy	-
	United Kingdom –	Security Council
	Manhattan College	ECLAC
	Russian Federation –	LOLAO
	University of Colorado, Boulder	Human Rights Council
	Qatar –	Transcringino oddion
	University of Texas at Dallas	IAEA

<sup>\*</sup>Selected by vote of delegates in each committee.