

2011 NMUN-New York (Marriott)

The National Model United Nations has established a number of criteria for evaluating delegation performance across all assigned committees. Each element – remaining in character, participating in committee and proper use of the rules of procedure – is equally important to the overall awards determination process. For delegations awards, NMUN staff in each committee selects outstanding participants for each session. All committees are weighted equally and delegations are rated based on a mathematical formula that includes the total number of committees represented by the individual Member State. A complete explanation is found at www.nmun.org. Similarly, Position Paper Awards recognize consistency of quality across committees. Outstanding preparation and participation in committees for which there was a separate application, the International Court of Justice and the Summit of the Americas, are recognized through peer-selected awards only.

Overall delegation awards include Position Paper Awards and the categories of: Honorable Mention, Distinguished Delegation, and Outstanding Delegation which recognize work during NMUN. These and individual committee awards voted on my delegates in committee are listed below in alphabetical order.

Awards Philosophy

No one can observe every action in committee or truly judge an individual's learning and growth. We believe participation in the simulation is its own reward. It advances understanding of the UN and contemporary international issues, and it has changed the lives of many delegates. We urge participants to maintain an appropriate perspective regarding the awards. The fundamental basis of the simulation is collaboration and cooperation among nations, which includes working together through multilateral diplomacy. There are no winners and certainly no losers.

	Argentina	Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
	Austria	Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main
	AWID	California State University, Sacramento
	Azerbaijan	University of Idaho
	Bangladesh	Pace University - Westchester
S	Barbados	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
be	Benin	Università degli Studi di Firenze
Ра	Chile	Georgia Southern University
Outstanding Position Papers	China	Benedictine University
Siti	Dem. People's Rep. of Korea	Manhattan College
Ьо	Denmark	Lee University
βL	Finland	Jönköping International Business School
l j	Georgia	College of Europe (Natolin)
tar	Greece	California State University, Northridge
ıts	Guatemala	Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
0	Holy See	Mountain View Model UN
	Hungary (joint)	Valdosta State University
	Hungary (joint)	Palacky University
	Iceland	Monroe Community College
	India	École des sciences de lagestion - UQAM
	Indonesia	Collège André-Grasset

Position Papers	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	California State University, San Bernardino
	Jordan	Austin College
	Lesotho	University of California, Riverside
	Lithuania	New Mexico State University
۹ ر	Maldives	University of Bridgeport
i.	Malta	Gonzaga University
Siil	Namibia	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
	Norway	JGW – Germany
ing	Philippines	Università degli Studi di Macerata
Outstanding	Saudi Arabia	Université de Montréal
	Swaziland	Luiss Guido Carli
	Tunisia	University of Hohenheim
	Ukraine	John Jay College of Criminal Justice
	Yemen	Victor Valley College

	Chile	Georgia Southern University
	Germany	Universidad Catolica Andres Bello
	Greece	California State University, Northridge
	Guatemala	Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
L C	Guyana	Baylor University
atic	Honduras	University of North Florida
Outstanding Delegation	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	California State University, San Bernardino
Del	Lesotho	University of California, Riverside
l gr	Myanmar	University of Montana
di	Namibia	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
an	Papua New Guinea	Erasmus University Rotterdam
uts	Philippines	Università degli Studi di Macerata
10	Republic of Korea	Brigham Young University
	Rwanda	Université du Québec à Montréal
	Tonga	Brigham Young University
	Turkey	American University in Cairo
	Venezuela	Florida Atlantic University

ations	AWID	California State University, Sacramento
	Bangladesh	Pace University - Westchester
	Barbados	University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
	Bosnia and Herzegovina	The College of Idaho
leg	Burundi	Samford University
De	Dem. People's Rep. of Korea	Manhattan College
þ	Holy See	Mountain View Model UN
she	Iceland	Monroe Community College
Distinguished Delegations	India	École des sciences de la gestion - UQAM
	Japan	Université Laval
	Jordan	Austin College
	Kazakhstan	Syracuse University - Maxwell School
	Lithuania	New Mexico State University

ations	Maldives	University of Bridgeport
	Mauritania	Austin College
	Morocco	Sciences Po Lille
	Mozambique	University of Heidelberg
eg	Nigeria	University of Washington
Del	Poland	California State Polytechnic University - Pomona
<u> </u>	Saudi Arabia	Université de Montréal
she	Tunisia	University of Hohenheim
guis	Ukraine	John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Distinguished Delegations	United Arab Emirates	Euromed Management
	United States of America	The Hudson River Group
	Viet Nam	Cedarville University
	Yemen	Victor Valley College

_		
	Argentina	Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
	Australia	California State University Fullerton
	Bahrain	The University of Texas at Tyler
	Belgium	Tallahassee Community College
	Brazil	University of Victoria
	Bulgaria	Dawson College
	Central African Republic	Franklin College
	China	Benedictine University
		Université de Sherbrooke (École de politique
	Colombia	appliquée)
lon	Estonia	German Academic Association for Security Studies
int	Ethiopia	Scottsdale Community College
Ψ	Finland	Jönköping International Business School
<u>e</u>	Gabon	Mountain View Model UN
rak	Indonesia	Collège André-Grasset
Honorable Mention	Israel	Central Michigan University
우	Luxembourg	Eastern Michigan University
	Mauritius	Luiss Guido Carli
	Mexico (joint)	San Francisco State University
	Mexico (joint)	Japan Model United Nations
	Nepal	BES La Salle Universitat Ramon Llull
	Senegal	Randolph College
	Singapore	Bucerius Law School
	Slovakia	University of Hawaii - Hilo
		Faculty of Economic and Political Science (FEPS),
	Suriname	Cairo University
	Timor- Leste	Riverside City College

General Assembly Germany Namibia Venezuela First Committee General Assembly Chile Germany Mozambique Second Committee General Assembly Germany Guyana Namibia Third Committee China Guatemala Republic of Korea **Human Rights Council** AWID Namibia Rwanda **ECOSOC Plenary** Commission on the Namibia Republic of Turkey Germany Status of Women Korea Commission on Crime Germany Philippines Ukraine Prevention and Criminal Justice Economic and Social Kazakhstan Tonga Viet Nam Commission for Asia and the Pacific Economic and Social United Arab Emirates Bahrain Commission for Western Asia Cameroon Iran Yemen **UN Population Fund** World Intellectual Barbados Myanmar Namibia **Property Organization UN Environment** Republic of Korea Colombia Programme Ireland Republic of Korea Tunisia **UN Children's Fund** Germany India Group of Twenty African Development Namibia Saudi Arabia Congo Bank Organization of Vote not conducted due to lack of time -American States committee proud to have completed all three topics © Organization for Republic of Korea Greece Jordan Security and Cooperation in Europe Turkey Brazil Security Council (A) Mexico Turkey Security Council (B) International Court of United States of America Japan Justice Treaty on the Non-Namibia Germany Guyana proliferation of Nuclear Weapons

Outstanding Delegates in Committee (Peer Voting)